Human resources

In my last post, I said I would have a small announcement to make. Well, here it is: our research group at Helsinki Institute for Information Technology has welcomed two new economics grad students to work on virtual economy issues. In the coming weeks, Tuukka Lehtiniemi and Jiaping Xu will be blogging here about their research and things taking place in the field. Let’s wish them success in their work.

As for me, I’ll be leaving for Tokyo next week to stay there for the spring. My main objective is to dedicate time for writing to get some results published. I will also be visiting Seoul and Shanghai and am always happy to meet people with related interests.

Leave a Reply

